World News According to an American Everyman – May 20, 2015

American Everyman

by Scott Creighton

Previously “Neoliberal News of the Day”

It seems like a slow news day here in the states of unrest but I know there is a vicious undertow out there, lurking just below the calm glass of a misleading surface. I took a day off from posting yesterday, first one since Apr 4th, a month and a half ago.  I needed it. I read an article yesterday morning about journalists who are suffering from something akin to PTSD from writing about all this horror and tragedy we find every day when we dig just a little deeper than Fox News or CNN. So I took a little break and concentrated on laying the groundwork for the rekindling of my drafting and design business.

There is news out there, I mean aside from the standard fare of North Korea fear-mongering, war-mongering against Iran and Saudi Arabia getting a…

View original post 1,787 more words

Leave a Reply

